Translation

Translation of your documents from English and Spanish to French.

Revision

Revision or proofreading with or without the source text.

Testing

Linguistic check, for a perfect Website.

DTP

Layout of your documents.

JD Traduction complies with all your linguistic needs.

Aboutthe translator, Julie Delcour

Julie Delcour

Julie Delcour

Translator, reviewer, DTP

Download my CV

After a solid formation in translation from English/Spanish to French, and a double diploma in translation (MA in Specialized Translation - West Catholic University, Angers, France; European Master in Specialized translation (METS) - Lessius Hogeschool, Antwerp, Belgium and University Pontificia Comillas, Madrid, Spain), I have developed my passion for languages and new technologies along the years and all the trips.

I have been a freelance translator since august 2010 and I have developed this activity along with my studies, which allowed me to gain experience in the fields I prefer. Thanks to various stays in Spain and Belgium for studies and internships, I could reinforce my language and technical skills. I commit myself to always providing the best quality in order to help you communicate with foreign countries, which is the reason why I only translate documents into French, my native language.

I have been specializing in fields I am interested in, to offer you an accurate translation and to assure the perfect understanding of your documents in French. Do not hesitate to visit the Fields of specialization section to learn more about my fields of expertise.

Because communication is not only words, I also offer you DTP service in many different formats. Do not hesitate to visit the DTP section to learn more about it.

Do not hesitate to see my Resume to obtain more detailed information.

Servicesproposed

Translation

I offer to translate your documents from English and Spanish to French. In order to assure a perfect quality work, I only translate into my native language, French. Thanks to my experience, I can offer translation in various fields of specialization, such as technical, legal and tourism fields, or more general documents.

Revision

If you need a bilingual revision of your documents (from English and Spanish into French), or simply need French proofreading, I can take care of your project. From simple orthographic check to a complete and deep check of your document, I can comply with all your specific needs.

Linguistic testing

If you have created your Website and want to give a perfect representation of your company, a linguistic testing can help you spot all typos and linguistic errors that could exist in your French texts, directly written in French or translated from another language.

Desktop publishing

Because a quality document always needs a DTP step, I offer you my skills to produce final document of high quality. I can process many formats to adapt and deliver documents ready for impression (manuals, brochures, publicities...).
Your document contains some illustrations to be localized? This is not a problem, I can localize your illustrations in the languages you need and include them in your final document.
I can manage every European languages to create several monolingual documents, or one multilingual document, as you prefer.

Fieldsof specialization

Engineering

Civil engineering, energy, construction or new technologies are the principal fields I work in. Numerous projects in this fields allow me to extend every day my knowledge on the subject to create quality translations.

Technical

If you want to sell your products in France and other French speaking countries, I can translate your user guides or brochures of household electrical appliances, mobile phones, etc.

Law

At the time of globalization, many companies are collaborating with international countries. To do so, I can handle the translation from Spanish to French (only) of your contracts, notarial instruments, firm creation instruments, diplomas, etc.

Tourism

Do you need to introduce your hotel, residency, city or country and attract French tourists? I translate websites and brochures of hotels, travel agencies or tourist information centers.

General

For each less specific need, I also translate your press releases or publications, which do not require specific specialization.

Website

Every company wants to have a good representation at the international level. For this reason, I offer you to translate your company's website or personal website into French to get you closer with your client and target public and reach more people.

Pricesproposed

Because every project is different and every client has specific needs, your projects will be studied with attention and I will deliver you a bespoke quote which will constitute the base of our collaboration.
The rates charged for each project depends on the nature of the assignment.

  • Translation work is priced per word of the source text or of the target text, in case the number of source words is unknown. This count is made at the beginning of the project and some discount can be applied in case there are repetitions or if a translation memory is provided.
  • Linguistic testing and revision are charged per hour. The time required for this work depends on the quality of the document to check.
  • Desktop publishing and other technical tasks, as images localization, files preparation, alignment or glossary creation, are charged by hour or by unity, and evolve contingent on complexity of the project.

Some other matters will also be taken into account, as the field and technical nature of the document, the urgency of deadlines (need to use supplementary resources, work outside of usual office hours).
Because each project is different, do not hesitate to contact me to get a free quote without obligation.

Contact meto request more information or a quote

If you have any question, request for information or for a quote, do not hesitate to contact me by email, by phone or by filling out this form. I will answer you as soon as possible.
For a fast handling of your demand, please be sure to join as much information as possible regarding the precision of your document (i.e. how many words/pages), as well as your documents, if applicable.

Julie Delcour - JD Traduction
140 rue Legendre
75017 Paris
France
Telephone: (+33) 619 49 49 44
Email:

Traduction

Traduction de vos documents de l'anglais et de l'espagnol vers le français.

Révision

Relecture ou révision avec ou sans texte source.

Testing

Vérification linguistique, pour la perfection de votre site Web.

PAO

Mise en page de vos supports de documentation.

JD Traduction répond à toutes vos demandes linguistiques.

À proposde la traductrice, Julie Delcour

Julie Delcour

Julie Delcour

Traductrice, relectrice, maquettiste

Téléchargez mon CV

Issue d'une solide formation en Traduction anglais/espagnol vers français, avec l'obtention d'un double diplôme (Master en Traduction Spécialisée - Université Catholique de l'Ouest, Angers, France ; Master Européen en Traduction spécialisée - Lessius Hogeschool, Anvers, Belgique et Universidad Pontificia Comillas, Madrid, Espagne), ma passion pour les langues et les nouvelles technologies n'a fait que s'affirmer au fur et à mesure des années et des voyages.

Je me suis installée comme traductrice indépendante en août 2010, parallèlement à mon cursus universitaire, ce qui m'a permis d'acquérir une expérience significative et de me spécialiser. Plusieurs séjours d'étude et des stages en Espagne et en Belgique ont également renforcé mes compétences linguistiques et techniques. Traduisant toujours vers ma langue maternelle, à savoir le français, je peux m'engager à vous fournir des traductions de qualité afin de vous aider à communiquer à l'étranger.

Ma spécialisation dans des domaines qui me passionnent vous offre une grande précision de traduction et l'assurance que vos documents seront parfaitement compris en français. N'hésitez pas à consulter la section Domaines de spécialisation afin d'en savoir davantage.

Puisque la communication n'est pas seulement une histoire de mots, je vous propose également la mise en page de vos documents dans de nombreux formats. Dirigez-vous vers la section PAO pour obtenir plus d'informations.

N'hésitez pas à consulter mon CV pour obtenir des informations plus détaillées.

Servicesproposés

Traduction

Je vous propose de traduire vos documents depuis l'anglais et l'espagnol vers le français. Afin de garantir un travail de qualité optimale, je traduis uniquement vers ma langue maternelle, le français. Grâce à mon expérience, je peux vous proposer des traductions dans mes différents domaines de spécialisation, notamment les domaines techniques, juridiques, touristiques, ou tout autre domaine plus général.

Révision

Que vous ayez besoin d'une relecture bilingue de vos documents (depuis l'anglais et l'espagnol vers le français), ou simplement d'une relecture en français, je peux prendre en charge vos projets. Du simple contrôle orthographique à une vérification complète et pointue de vos documents, je réponds à toutes vos demandes.

Testing linguistique

Vous avez créé votre site Internet et souhaitez obtenir une image parfaite de votre société, le testing linguistique permet de détecter toutes les erreurs typographiques et linguistiques éventuelles de vos textes rédigés ou traduits en français.

Publication assistée par ordinateur

Parce qu'un document de qualité comprend toujours une étape de mise en page, je mets à disposition mon savoir-faire pour vous offrir un document final de qualité. Je peux travailler sur un grand nombre de formats pour adapter et livrer des documents prêts à être imprimés (manuels, brochures, publicités...).
Vos documents contiennent des illustrations à localiser ? Aucun problème, je peux intégrer vos illustrations à vos documents finaux.
Je peux traiter toutes les langues européennes pour créer plusieurs documents unilingues ou un unique document multilingue, selon vos préférences.

Domainesde spécialisation

Ingénierie

Le génie civil, l'énergie, la construction ou encore les nouvelles technologies sont l'un de mes domaines principaux d'activité. De nombreux projets dans ces domaines me permettent d'approfondir chaque jour mes connaissances sur le sujet pour des traductions de qualité.

Technique

Pour que vous puissiez vendre vos produits en France et dans les pays francophones, je prends en charge la traduction de vos manuels ou brochures d'appareils électroménagers, électroniques, mobiles, etc.

Droit

À l'heure de la mondialisation, de nombreuses entreprises collaborent à l'international. Pour cela, je prends en charge la traduction de l'espagnol vers le français (uniquement) de vos contrats, actes notariés, actes de création de sociétés, diplômes, etc.

Tourisme

Besoin de faire connaître votre hôtel, résidence, ville ou pays et d'attirer les touristes français ? Je m'occupe de la traduction de sites Internet et brochures d'hôtels, agences de voyages ou offices du tourisme.

Général

Pour toutes les demandes moins spécifiques, je peux également traduire vos communiqués de presse ou publications classiques, qui n'exigent pas de spécialisation particulière.

Site Internet

Pour donner une bonne image de votre entreprise à l'international, je propose de traduire le site Internet de votre entreprise ou votre site personnel en français afin d'élargir votre clientèle.

Tarifsproposés

Parce que chaque projet est différent et que chaque client a des contraintes spécifiques, vos projets seront étudiés avec attention et un devis pourra vous être fourni et constituera la base de notre coopération.
La facturation des projets dépend du type de prestation.

  • Les traductions sont facturées au mot source ou au mot cible, si le nombre de mots sources n'est pas connu. Ce décompte est effectué en début de projet et des réductions peuvent éventuellement s'appliquer en fonction des répétitions ou de la mémoire de traduction fournie.
  • Le testing linguistique et la révision sont facturés à l'heure, le temps nécessaire dépend de la qualité du document à réviser.
  • La publication assistée par ordinateur et autres tâches techniques, telles que la localisation d'illustrations, la préparation de fichiers, l'alignement ou encore la création de glossaires, sont tarifés à l'heure ou à l'unité, le tarif variant en fonction de la complexité du projet.

S'ajoutent à ces critères le domaine et la technicité du document, ainsi que le degré d'urgence de la traduction (nécessité de faire appel à des traducteurs partenaires, travail en soirée ou le week-end).
Compte tenu de la diversité des projets, n'hésitez pas à me contacter pour obtenir un devis gratuit et sans engagement.

Contactez-moipour toute demande de renseignement ou de devis

Pour toute question, devis ou renseignement, n'hésitez pas à me contacter par mail, par téléphone ou en remplissant le formulaire ci-dessous. Je vous répondrai dans les meilleurs délais.
Pour un traitement plus rapide de votre demande, n'oubliez pas de me faire parvenir toutes les informations nécessaires (nombre de mots, de pages, domaine...) et les documents à traiter.

Julie Delcour - JD Traduction
140 rue Legendre
75017 Paris
Téléphone : (+33) 619 49 49 44
E-mail :